• About the Aviation Weather Testbed

    The Aviation Weather Testbed is a research entity of the Aviation Weather Center comprised of a collaborative team of developers committed to upholding NOAA’s mission. The Aviation Support Branch web team, developers, and researchers are dedicated to developing the latest tools, leading as the forefront of innovative meteorological techniques for aviation forecasting. Their efforts ensure the protection of pilots and passengers, support of operations, and constant improvement of the forecasting process. Within the Testbed, these developers are consistently working to communicate with other entities within the world of aviation to develop, maintain, and integrate new products into operation. 

    Users depend on AWT’s efforts of validating models, implementing meteorological data, and continuously improving methodology to supply a one stop shop source of aviation forecasting products on our website, https://www.aviationweather.gov/. The process of research-to-operations is made possible by the AWT’s dedication to utilizing cutting edge scientific tools to ensure quality products for users. 

    Once a year, the AWT additionally runs a Summer Experiment where forecasters, developers, and stakeholders visit the Testbed to demonstrate and evaluate experimental products and concepts. This outreach event establishes a greater network and sense of community through user’s feedback and participation.


    Page loaded:  05:51 UTC  |   09:51 PM Pacific  |   10:51 PM Mountain  |   11:51 PM Central  |   12:51 AM Eastern

    中文字字幕在线中文乱码